Daily Archives: October 2, 2017

Product Review: SkyCo M71 Quadcopter

This is the first quadcopter I bought for myself – my X5UC was via Amazon Vine, so I didn’t have to pay for it. The M71 runs about $40 on Amazon, but I found it on eBay for less than half that, so BONUS. PLUS – it’s a quadcopter that LOOKS like a tricopter – it kinda reminds me of a Star Trek starship, with the warp nacelles in the back and the saucer section up front. If I’m honest, that’s really why I got this one. Continue reading

Product Review: SYMA X20 Mini Quadcopter

So I mentioned in my X5 review that I’d spent some money on drones for my kids. This is the one they got (I found them at Rural King for $20, though the Amazon price is a bit higher). They are small enough that I can hold the whole thing in the palm of my hand, and they are a lot of fun. Continue reading

Product Review: SYMA X5-UC Quadcopter

So, I’ve recently gotten the opportunity to test out this drone, and had a pretty good time doing it. I’d never flown one before, but after this one I’m DEFINITELY planning on flying more! This is one example of an Amazon Vine item actually costing me money – I’ve spent another $70 or so on quadcopters since I received this one (to be fair, $40 of it was on drones for my kids). Continue reading