Do Nothing but Read Day

I’ve been trying to get this blog caught up a bit, since it’s summer and I”m not taking any classes. Of course, that’s been true since May, but …. anyway, I’m back for right now!

This coming Saturday is Do Nothing but Read Day, and I plan on taking advantage of it. I’ve got a bunch of books to get through, and as of August 22 I’ll be back in graduate classes until December (only 6 hours, though, so I can still work and hopefully update the blog). Needless to say, I’ve got to take advantage of any opportunity to get my To Be Read pile conquered.

I’m hoping to get several books finished Saturday, so I’m providing a list — this should give me some incentive!

    • The Shooting Salvationist: J. Frank Norris and the Murder Trial that Captivated America by David R. Stokes
      Spectyr (A Book of the Order) by Philippa Ballantine
      Majestie: The King Behind the King James Bible by David Teems
  • That will probably get me through the day, though I may have to break out the brand new ARC for The Measure of the Magic: Legends of Shannara by Terry Brooks. Just got it this past week, and it’s sitting there tempting me as I try to get through the backlog that is my TBR pile. I’ve started all of the books on the list already, so I’m hoping that I can finish them each pretty quickly. And of course, the reviews will be posted here when I finish.

    Leave a Reply

    