Mailbox Monday

MailBox
I got a week off (and got some reading done, thankfully), but this week brings more books into the house.

InvasionInvasion: A Kydd Sea Adventure comes thanks to the Librarything Early Reader program. It just sounds really interesting, even thought it’s book ten in a series.

SimChurchSimChurch: Being the Church in the Virtual World comes from the publisher via a contest they had. You had to attend an online church service and let them know about it, and they would send you the book. I don’t have to review it, but I probably will — online church is something I’m trying to process right now. Practically, I have no problem with it, no more than I would have a problem with TV or radio (or podcast) church services. I’ve been involved with ministries that have done one or more of those things, so pragmatically I have no problem with online church. Ecclesiologically, though, I’m not sure, because online church seems to be trying to do something that TV and radio services didn’t. At least, that’s my initial thoughts — I’ll reserve judgment untl after I read the book.

Beautiful MessI got Beautiful Mess more for my wife – she’s a huge Diamond Rio fan. I’ve seen them in concert once, and enjoyed it, but I’m far from the diehard fan that she is. This comes thanks to Thomas Nelson and their Book Review Bloggers program.

Thanks as always to Marcia over at The Printed Page for hosting this fun meme.

2 responses to “Mailbox Monday

  1. While not a die-hard fan, I do like Diamond Rio’s music. Didn’t know there was a book about them! Have a good week.

  2. I love that cover on Invasion! 🙂

    Here’s my Mailbox! ~ Wendi

Leave a Reply

