Mailbox Monday

MailBox
BIG list this week, since I’m covering the books that showed up while I was gone as well as anything I got last week.

059680427X.01._SX140_SY225_SCLZZZZZZZ_Best iPhone Apps was a surprise. The email from the publicist came while I was on vacation, probably three days before the book showed up. I don’t have an iPhone, I have a Touch (and it doesn’t like my home wireless network for some reason), so there are a lot of applications I’ll never really be able to use. But this book looks interesting. Should have a review up for this one pretty quickly, even though it really shouldn’t count toward my 50 books in 50 weeks goal.

28d3035b1307508593171555641434d414f4541Half Moon: Henry Hudson and the Voyage that Redrew the Map of the New World just looked too interesting to pass up. I haven’t read enough history this year (can you really read too much history? I don’t think so!), so this book and the next one were must-haves. Both offer a look at a time period that I really don’t know that much about.

0802717209.01._SX140_SY225_SCLZZZZZZZ_An Artist in Treason: The Extraordinary Double Life of General James Wilkinson just looks fascinating. Wilkinson was Benedict Arnold’s aid, and the first to reveal Arnold’s treachery. By the time he was 38, he was a traitor himself, working as “Agent 13” for the Spanish secret service while serving as the highest ranking general in the American army. I’ll be getting my history fix, thanks to Shelf Awareness.

1416589120.01._SX140_SY225_SCLZZZZZZZ_The Atlantis Revelation: A Thriller. I tend to worry when a book haas to tell you it’s a thriller in the title, but I figure that’s a marketing decision rather than the author’s choice. Is is part of a series, and I haven’t read the others (yet), so we’ll see how this one goes. ” Beneath the city of God,

A centuries-old secret awaits.

And every power on earth wants it.”
That’s enough to intrigue me right there.

Thanks as always to Marcia over at The Printed Page for hosting the Mailbox meme – head over there to see what other book bloggers have found in their mailboxes this past week!

One response to “Mailbox Monday

  1. Nice! I have an iPhone; I should probably check out no. 1. Here is mine

Leave a Reply

