Mailbox Monday #2

On Tuesday I got a nice surprise. TWO books sitting on the front porch waiting for me!

The Unlikely Disciple by Kevin Roose

The Unlikely Disciple by Kevin Roose

Kevin Roose’s book about a semester he spent undercover at my alma mater, Liberty University. When I first heard about this book, I wasn’t sure if I was going to want to review it, but the more I hear from people, the more I thought “There could be some benefit to having a Liberty graduate (and current grad student) review this one.” I had planned on starting this one today, but I read most of it over the weekend, so I should have a review up either here or at Blogcritics later on this week.

Sexy Web Design by Elliot Jay Stocks

Sexy Web Design by Elliot Jay Stocks

I’d almost forgotten I had requested a copy of Sexy Web Design. The book looks like less of an HTML/CSS tutorial and more of a “how to make your site look good” book, which is a welcome addition to my library. Should have this one finished pretty quickly — it’s not that long.

I found out today that I’ve got a few more books coming, but those are the only ones I got last week. This week should be a three book week, since I’ve got Amazon Vine books coming.

One response to “Mailbox Monday #2

  1. Thank you for stopping by the mailbox this week. Enjoy your books!

Leave a Reply

