New Review: Cutting Edge PowerPoint 2007 For Dummies

My review of this book is up at Blogcritics.org. I think this is a valuable book for anyone involved in working with PowerPoint — especially someone who is using PP 2007 for the first time. The resources and extras on the CD-ROM are worth the price of the book.

I just received another book on PowerPoint that Geetesh Bajaj wrote with Echo Swinford, PowerPoint 2007 Complete Makeover Kit. Should have that review up soon. I’ll post it at BC first, but a few days later it will show up here, and then on Amazon. By publishing articles as “BC Exclusive,” I’m limiting myself as to where the piece can show up.

I’ll still post some as BC Exclusives – but I’ll probably do book reviews as BC First from now on. That way I can at least publish the reviews on Amazon.

More books came this week. I got Days of Infamy by Newt Gingrich and William Forstchen, Codex 632 by Jose Rodriguez Dos Santos, and 1858 by Bruce Chadwick. I’m looking forward to getting into all three of these books.

Founding Faith should be finished by Friday, and the review will be at BC. That Sweet Enemy will hopefully be done by next weekend, along with at least one of the new books (probably Days of Infamy). And I need to get caught up on my book count, so I’ll be posting that in the not too distant future.

Leave a Reply

