A Book A Week: Book 6 Announcement

{If you don’t know what the Book A Week thing is all about, read this post on my other blog, where it all started.}

Book 5 was Hacking. Book 6 is going to be That Sweet Enemy by Robert and Isabelle Tombs. It’s a LONG book (700+ pages), so I’m not sure I’ll get it done in a week. I’m seeing that I’m falling behind on my “Book a Week” resolution, so I may end up having to double up on a few books later in the year. I figure I’m good for three books when I go on vacation in July, for example.

That Sweet Enemy is about the history of British/French relations. What’s really going to be interesting is that the book is written by a Brit who is a French history scholar, and a British historian who is French. AND they’re married to each other. I’m looking forward to digging into this one.

My original schedule on these was a week per book, so the “due date” on this one would be March 3. I’m planning on having it done by the end of that week, so March 7 is my goal. We’ll see how well I do on this one.

Leave a Reply

